



NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON, MONDAY, 12 DECEMBER 1960

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of:

The Right Honourable Walter Nash, C.H., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Prime Minister, Minister of External Affairs, and Minister of Maori Affairs:

Attairs;

The Honourable Clarence Farringdon Skinner, M.C., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Lands;

The Honourable Arnold Henry Nordmeyer, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of

The Honourable Henry Greathead Rex Mason, Q.c., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Attorney-General, Minister of Justice, and Minister of Health;

Attorney-General, Minister of Justice, and Minister of Health;
The Honourable Frederick Hackett, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Labour, Minister of Mines, and Minister of Immigration;
The Honourable William Arthur Fox, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Marine and Minister of Housing;
The Honourable Hugh Watt, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Works and Minister of Electricity;
The Honourable Sir Eruera Tihema Tirikatene, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Forests;
The Honourable Phillip George Connolly, D.S.C., V.R.D., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Defence;
The Honourable Michael Moohan, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Postmaster-General and Minister of Railways;
The Honourable Philip North Holloway, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Industries and Commerce;
The Honourable Philip Oscar Selwyn Skoglund, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Education;

of Education;

The Honourable Mabel Bowden Howard, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of

in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Social Security;
The Honourable John Mathison, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Transport and Minister of Island Territories;
The Honourable Raymond Boord, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Customs;

and

he Honourable William Theophilus Anderton, holding a seat in the Executive Council and the office of Minister of Internal Affairs.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1960.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Members of the Executive Council Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Right Honourable Keith Jacka Holyoake,

The Honourable John Ross Marshall, The Honourable Josiah Ralph Hanan,

The Honourable Josiah Ralph Hanan,
The Honourable John Kenneth McAlpine,
The Honourable Thomas Philip Shand,
The Honourable William Stanley Goosman,
The Honourable Harry Robson Lake,
The Honourable Dean Jack Eyre,
The Honourable William Henry Gillespie,
The Honourable Richard Geoffrey Gerard,
The Honourable Frank Leon Aroha Gotz,
The Honourable John Rae,
The Honourable William Blair Tennent,
The Honourable Thomas Leonard Hayman,
The Honourable Norman Leslie Shelton, and
The Honourable Arthur Ellis Kinsella

to be Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the oath of office accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1960.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

The Right Honourable Keith Jacka Holyoake, to be Prime Minister and Minister of External Affairs;
The Honourable John Ross Marshall, to be Minister of Industries and Commerce, Minister of Customs, and Minister of Overseas Trade;
The Honourable Josiah Ralph Hanan, to be Attorney-General, Minister of Justice, and Minister of Maori Affairs:

The Honourable John Kenneth McAlpine, to be Minister of Transport, Minister of Railways, and Minister of Marine;

The Honourable Thomas Philip Shand, to be Minister of of Labour, Minister of Immigration, and Minister of Mines:

The Honourable William Stanley Goosman, to be Minister

of Works and Minister of Electricity;
The Honourable Harry Robson Lake, to be Minister of

The Honourable Harry Robson Lake, to be Minister of Finance;
The Honourable Dean Jack Eyre, to be Minister of Defence;
The Honourable William Henry Gillespie, to be Minister of Agriculture;
The Honourable Richard Geoffrey Gerard, to be Minister of Lands and Minister of Forests;
The Honourable Frank Leon Aroha Gotz, to be Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Island Territories;
The Honourable John Rae, to be Minister of Housing;

The Honourable William Blair Tennent, to be Minister of Education;
The Honourable Thomas Leonard Hayman, to be Post-

master-General;
The Honourable Norman Leslie Shelton, to be Minister of Health and Minister of Social Security; and
The Honourable Arthur Ellis Kinsella, to be Minister of

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1960. By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Appointment of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

Pursuant to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Coutts Seath, Esquire, of Taumarunui, a Member of the House of Representatives, to be Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the office of Minister of Finance; and

Finance; and
Brian Edward Talboys, Esquire, of Winton, a Member of
the House of Representatives, to be a Parliamentary
Under-Secretary in relation to the office of the Minister
of Industries and Commerce.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1960. KEITH HOLYOAKE, Prime Minister.